Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Private Equity & Venture Capital: Eikon

Recommended database and research resources

Eikon - Private Equity contents

Content highlights:

  • Detailed profiles of 21,000+ Private Equity/Venture Capital firms, with 48,000+ funds with history dating back to the 1970s
    • Coverage statistics include fund investment focus, fund size, funds under management, portfolio company details, and portfolio allocations
       
  • Investment Activity information for over 277,000 investments, including round date, amount and participating investments
    • Coverage statistics include Americas: 186,000+, EMEA: 60,000+, Asia/Pacific: 30,000+
       
  • Comprehensive profiles for 126,000+ currently and formerly PE/VC backed companies, including company descriptions, key facts & officers/directors, current and historical investors, and investment round details
    • Coverage statistics include over 30,000 currently backed by Private Equity/Venture Capital
    • Total coverage of 5.7 million+ global private companies

NOTE! Private Equity data are powered by VentureXpert

How to search in Eikon

Eikon

Content: the PE - Private Equity content includes over 30 years of daily-updated history covering private equity and venture capital firms, funds, and portfolio companies around the world (Note! the PE - content is powered by VentureXpert).
Content Highlights:

  • Detailed profiles for 22,000+ Private Equity/Venture Capital firms and 51,000+ funds, including 21,000 funds with Fundraising History dating back to the 1970s
    –– Coverage statistics include fund investment focus, fund size, funds under management, portfolio company details, and portfolio allocations
  • Investment Activity information for over 292,000 investments, including round date, amount and participating investors
    –– Coverage statistics include Americas: 194,000+, EMEA: 63,000+, Asia/Pacific: 33,000+
  • Comprehensive profiles for 133,000+ currently and formerly Private Equity/Venture Capital backed companies, including company descriptions, key facts & officers/directors, current and historicalinvestors, and investment round details
    –– Coverage statistics include over 30,000 companies currently backed by Private Equity/Venture Capital investors

  

If your looking for information and data on private equity and venture capital firms, funds, and portfolio companies around the world, then one way to go could be the PE module in Eikon:

  • Select the Entity Type you want to display for your results
  • Choose the Deal Type you want to include in your screen
  • Set the Investment Date Range
  • Use the Quick Filters or type in the New Filter box to build screening criteria