Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Private Equity & Venture Capital: Literature on PE & VC

Recommended database and research resources

Search for news and articles on the PE/VC industry

 Business Source Complete Content Coverage: Global
 Full-text business magazines, academic journals and more

 

Factiva  Content Coverage: Global
News articles from Wall Street Journal, newswires, and thousands of national and local newspapers, magazines, trade publications and transcripts. Also provides selected financial market data and company information.

Journals - main focus on PE/VC industry

Journal of Private Equity (via Business Source Complete):
is a quarterly peer-reviewed academic journal covering strategies and techniques in private equity and venture capital investing, from seed capital and early state investing to mezzanine investing and later-stage financing

Journal of Business Venturing (via ScienceDirect)
provides a scholarly forum for sharing useful and interesting theories, narratives, and interpretations of the antecedents, mechanisms, and/or consequences of entrepreneurship. 

Venture Capital (access vis Business Source Complete):
this journal brings together research on entrepreneurial finance undertaken by academics from different disciplines and conducted from various methodological and philosophical standpoints and using a variety of research methods. It is a forum for communication between academic researchers, venture capital practitioners and policy-makers that raises the knowledge of venture capital activity and other types of entrepreneurial finance on a global basis. Its coverage is international, focusing not only on established financial capital markets such as the USA and the European Union, but also on emerging markets.


Private Equity International (access via the database Factiva)

is a global publication with a primary focus on the relationship between investors and fund managers in private equity: the LP-GP nexus. Launched in December 2001, the title covers the people, the funds, the capital providers and the financial trends shaping the industry with an integrated team of specialist journalists and researchers in London, Hong Kong and New York City. 
On their website you can finde some free articles and rankings aboute ti PE industry

Other PE-journals to be found in Factiva are Private Placement Letter, Asia Private Equity, Private Equity Analyst, Private Equity International, WSJ Pro Private Equity and WSJ Pro Venture Capital, VentureCapital Magazine


NO access to journals as:
European Venture Capital Journal and Venture Capital Journal

Literature (monographs) on PE & VC