Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Private Equity & Venture Capital: Private Equity - Courses 2021

Recommended database and research resources

Signup

Private Equity Courses 2021

Financial databases – how to find data and information on the PE/VC market through Preqin, Bloomberg and Eikon.

In recent years there has been a growing interest in the field of Private Equity. It has also increased the need and demand for PE data and information. Via CBS Library, there is access to various databases and information resources that contain this information

During three sessions, you have the chance to meet experts from some of the major providers of data and information on the market for PE – Private Equity and VC – Venture Capital: Bloomberg, Prequin and Eikon

  • Bloomberg: Thursday, March 4 at 1 pm
  • Preqin: Monday, March 8 at 1 pm
  • Eikon: Thursday, March 11 at 1 pm

The presenters will review the individual databases with focus on the possibilities of finding PE data. You will also have the opportunity to ask questions. If you already have questions in this area, feel free to send it to us right now. Then we pass on the questions.

Contacts at CBS Library:

Erik Sonne: es.lib@cbs.dk

Søren Madsen: sm.lib@cbs.dk

Bloomberg

Bloomberg – online session on Thursday, March 4 at 1 pm

Bloomberg provides international financial, economic, stock market and company data. Includes coverage of equities, stock market and bond indices, economic statistics, foreign exchange rates, interest rates, fixed income instruments and derivatives.

In this session, the focus will be on the Private Equity content in Bloomberg. Julio Corte, a database expert from Bloomberg, will give an introduction and overview of the Private Equity data in Bloomberg. Subsequently there will an opportunity to ask questions. If you already have questions in this area, please feel free to send them to us. Then we will forward them to Julio Corte.

Prequin

Preqin – online session on Monday, March 8 at 1 pm

Preqin contains comprehensive global research on the investment industry. The CBS Library subscription includes access to the Private Equity module. On Monday, March 8 at 1 pm, you have the chance to hear more about the Private Equity part of Preqin. On that day James Hollings, an expert from Preqin, will give an overview of the Private Equity data in Preqin. Subsequently there will an opportunity to ask questions. If you already have questions in this area, please feel free to send them to us. Then we will forward them to James Hollings.

Eikon/Datastream

Eikon – online session on Thursday, March 11 at 1 pm

Eikon, a Refinitiv product, provides international financial, economic, stock market and company data. Includes coverage of equities, stock market and bond indices, economic statistics, foreign exchange rates, interest rates, fixed income instruments and derivatives.

In this session, the focus will be on the Private Equity content in Eikon. Dianne Ocumen, a database expert from Refinitiv, will give an introduction and overview of the Private Equity data in Eikon. Subsequently there will an opportunity to ask questions. If you already have questions in this area, please feel free to send them to us. Then we will forward them to Dianne Ocumen.