CBS Library has recently procured access to two new encyclopedias from Wiley Online Library. Both are available from Libsearch.
The Encyclopedia of Maritime and Offshore Engineering
This is a reference work covering the design, construction, and operation of ships, offshore installations and other marine structures used for transportation, as well as the exploration and exploitation of ocean-based resources, including oil, gas, and renewable energy.
The Encyclopedia of Maritime and Offshore Engineering is divided into three parts: General (historical background, materials, and pipeline technology), Marine (ships, ship design, ship structure etc.) and Offshore (technology, safety, and ocean mining). The technical sections are supported by relevant theoretical background information.
You can both browse and search contents and, if relevant, download full-text PDF.
Try out the Encyclopedia of Maritime and Offshore Engineering
The Wiley- Blackwell Encyclopedia of Social Theory
This encyclopedia charts the origins, evolution and global development of contemporary social theory. It includes information on all major theories, theorists, schools of thought, disciplines, debates, doctrines, developments, epistemologies, and methodologies relating to the development of modern social theory.
You can either browse contents via the Topic List (e.g. consumption, economy, religion, and social theory) or Articles a-z, or search articles using the search option. Finally, if relevant, you can download any article you need.
Try out The Wiley-Blackwell Encyclopedia of Social Theory