Blog

By  Lene Janussen Gry and Claus Rosenkrantz Hansen 

The national Open Access agreement with Wiley covers up to 1,110 articles per year across all participating research institutions. This cap is projected to be reached by mid‑October 2025. After that point, the agreement can no longer be used for new publications. The current Wiley contract ends in December 2025, but a new one is underway, so you should be able to publish under the renewed terms from January ’26. 

Stay updated via the Wiley agreement page
We will make sure to post a notice when the cap is reached. 

Please also note: Similar caps exist for Springer, Taylor & Francis, and Cambridge University Press. At present, however, those caps are not even close to being reached. Updates will be posted in the main Open Access Libguide.

For questions, Please reach out to oa@cbs.dk

By Mette Bechmann

Looking for reliable news about Danish research and policy? Science Report is an independent online magazine dedicated to the Danish research community.

The magazine features news, background articles, and interviews from across the Danish research landscape. It reports on new discoveries, trends, and the broader questions of how research is funded, governed, and used in society.

For Copenhagen Business School, Science Report is especially relevant. It regularly publishes stories connected to CBS, whether about our own research, developments in economics and management, or policy debates that affect business research.

Although published in Danish, it is a great way to stay informed about the national research environment. For international colleagues, it offers valuable insights into how Danish research is being discussed and prioritized.

Sign up for the Science Report newsletter to stay up to date without any hassle. 

Find Science Report 

Source: https://www.mm.dk/ugebreve

Written by Liselotte Brandstrup

Get new perspectives on current events, both local and global with the online edition of Ugebrevet Mandag Morgen, including newsletter articles and analyses as well as think tank content.

About Mandag Morgen

Mandag Morgen focuses on delivering current and in-depth analyses with a focus on welfare, leadership, technology, and green transition. The primary audience are leaders who understand that change is complex, who take pride in doing well, and who insist on finding solutions.

As a researcher, this makes it a great vehicle for new insights and new perspectives on the transformation of society and the challenges that come with it, e.g. structural challenges, responsible leadership in a time of change, climate change, and new technological opportunities with AI.

As part of the license, you have access to reports and other publications from Tænketanken (think tank), a Mandag Morgen subsidiary. Tænketanken tries to influence the social agenda by contributing politically independent insights and solutions.

You have access to

• All content on mm.dk
• Mandag Morgen as PDF
• Tænketanken Mandag Morgen

Sign up for newsletters
Create a profile to receive summaries and newsletters in the your CBS inbox.  
Create profile

Please direct any questions related to our subscription to Mandag Morgen to Per Vilhelm Hansen

Check out Mandag Morgen

Read Ugebrevet Mandag Morgen as a PDF

Contribute to open editorial meetings

Illustration: Bärbel Miemietz, CC BY-SA 4.0 <https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/4.0>, via Wikimedia Commons

Written by Liselotte Brandstrup

Access to one of Denmark's major daily newspapers is now available.

Students and staff already have online access to Berlingske, Børsen, and Jyllands-Posten via CBS Library. Now Politiken has been added to the list.

With online access to Politiken, you can:

• View all content on Politiken.dk
• Search the entire archive from 1884-present

Go to Politiken now

Alternative online news platforms

Infomedia: for articles from all Danish news outlets, national, regional, and local.

Watch Medier, e.g. ShippingWatch and MedWatch: for industry-specific news.

See all news subscriptions

Print newspapers

You will find print copies of Politiken, Berlingske, Børsen, Jyllands-Posten, Information, Weekendavisen, and Financial Times from the past three days in the lounge area on the ground floor of CBS Library Solbjerg Plads.

Illustration: https://www.dowjones.com/professional/factiva/

Written by Liselotte Brandstrup

From September this year, Factiva will introduce a brand-new default search interface.

The new interface provides an improved, simpler, and more user-friendly search experience based on natural language (keywords, phrases, sentences or questions).

It will be easier to search, especially for users not familiar with Boolean and other search operators.

A very visible change are the facets/delimiters that have moved from the left to the right side of the  screen.

If you prefer the legacy version with the search builders and advanced search option, it will still be possible to switch back. Simply click the ‘Switch Factiva’ button to switch between the two interfaces.

You can find out more via these links:

What is the new Factiva experience for academic users?

How does the new Factiva academic experience compare to classic Factiva experience?

Factiva for Academic Users: What is the natural language search in the new Factiva experience?

Go to Factiva
 

Illustration: Keenious

By Joshua Kragh Amudzidis-Bruhn

Meet Keenious, the newest addition to our family of databases

Keenious is an AI-based discovery tool that allows for full-text prompts. Simply input an abstract from an article that you are already familiar with or some of your own work, a memo or an early draft of a manuscript, and you are ready to go.

This makes Keenious particularly useful for students who are just embarking on a paper about a topic of which they have no deep-seated prior knowledge, or perhaps no knowledge at all. Or for you, when you find yourself struggling to introduce a particular perspective in your quest for relevant content and the keywords just keep getting it wrong or escape you altogether.

Keenious provides an intuitive interface to kickstart any research process. Simply input your prompt and Keenious will find relevant content from among the 100 million articles indexed by OpenAlex, a huge, open catalogue of scholarly papers, authors, and organizations.

Exactly because it works very differently from traditional discovery systems and is based on coherent prose and not keywords, which sometimes can prove quite rigid and unyielding, Keenious provides an alternative route to uncover valuable information that might otherwise be missed in traditional searches.

Keenious is an AI-based tool, but it does not contravene any of the restrictions imposed by CBS on the use of GenAI, so you can throw all caution to the wind and push it to your students without fear of violating the guidelines.

However, because it is AI-based, which can sometimes make it difficult to know exactly what goes on behind the scenes, we do not recommend Keenious as a standalone strategy to uncover scholarly content, but as an add-on to more traditional approaches.

Find out more
For now, we do not provide separate courses on Keenious. Instead, it is part and parcel of our regular courses on scholarly content for students and faculty. If you want to find out more and get started with Keenious, check out these resources or talk to your liaison librarian.

Help us
If you decide to start working with the solution, we are very eager to get any feedback you may have, good or bad, as well as relevant use cases, so please reach out if you want to help us understand the opportunities as well as the barriers that Keenious represents.

Illustration: CBS Library

By Liselotte Brandstrup

Illustrattion: Colourbox

By Liv Bjerge Laursen and Lotte Risbæk Thomsen

Doing systematic literature reviews has gained a foothold in business management research in recent years. In recognition of this development, the library has taken a trial license for Covidence, an easy-to-use solution created with the sole purpose of supporting the review process. Covidence is originally designed for full systematic literature reviews but is also a valuable help when doing other types of reviews.

Covidence can help you with:

• Removing duplicates: If you run multiple searches in one database or search multiple databases, you will most likely wind up with duplicates. By uploading your results to Covidence, such duplicates will be removed, and the software will keep a record of how much has been removed and what has been removed to make sure you are always on top of the process.
• Keeping a record of your searches: you can save a copy of your search strings in Covidence, both for reuse and for reporting purposes.
• Supporting the screening process: You can set up criteria for inclusion and exclusion, get Covidence to highlight keywords in green or red to speed up screening, tag references by simply clicking Yes/No/Maybe, and, if you are more than one reviewer, resolve any inter-reviewer conflicts.
• Upload of pdf-files: After an initial screening based on title, abstract, and keywords, you can upload the PDF-files of the remaining references and screen content based on full text.
• Data extraction: Once you have settled on your final pick of articles, you can set up an extraction form to collect relevant information and/or data from the articles selected. In turn, you can export this collection for further processing.
• Prisma diagram: When you are done, a Prisma diagram depicting your review process will be available for inclusion in your paper.
• Collaboration is easy: Invite colleagues from CBS and beyond to join in the review process.

For access to Covidence, please contact review@cbs.dk

NB. Covidence is part of our general support for literature reviews. We can also help you with validating your research process and more. Check out CBSshare for more details.

By Mette Bechmann & Liv Bjerge Laursen

Even though CBS Library provides access to an extensive portfolio of monographs and journals, online or otherwise, you may from time to time come across references to content not readily available from our collections. No need to despair, however, we, or rather the joint forces of academic libraries worldwide, have got you covered.  

bibliotek.dk is the joint catalogue of Danish libraries, academic as well as public. Look up the book or the paper that you need and place a loan request under your own steam. Your request will be sent to the CBS Library Interlibrary Loans team and the material will eventually find its way to your office, or to your screen, if we manage to obtain a digital copy. 

If bibliotek.dk also fails you, then simply send us an e-mail and we will try to procure a copy for you via the global interlibrary loans system.