|
Written by Søren Madsen and Erik Sonne
Working with ESG Data? Now you have a number of ways to find it quickly and easily. One option is to visit two databases from MSCI, both with global coverage and full-range content:
An online research platform for evaluating ESG data, contents and analyses at company, industry, and thematic report levels. Contains current MSCI ESG score for 8.000 companies as well as background reports on companies, Issuer Summary, ESG Ratings Tear sheet (short summary), ESG Ratings Report (full report), Industry Report, and thematic reports on trends and current issues in ESG.
Important when working with ESG Data
ESG data from other providers via CBS Library
Bloomberg, Eikon/Datastream, and Morningstar are only available from the CBS Library Data Lab.
Check of the CBS Library guide to ESG data for more information
Coming up: ESG Data Days 2023 We are planning a new round of ESG sessions (ESG Data Days) by database vendors in October. More information will follow shortly. In the meantime, you can check out the presentations from 2021 and presentations from 2022
For more information about ESG databases, please reach out to Søren Madsen or Erik Sonne
|
Liselotte Brandstrup
Written by Birgit Brejnebøl
The Thomson One database (formerly Thomson One Banker) ceases to exist as of January, 2022.
Thomson One has for many years been a valuable resource of company and financial information. Especially the Research (or Investext) Reports have been of great value to CBS researchers.
New database
Acknowledging the significance of the investment reports to CBS researchers, CBS Library has secured access to the database S&P Capital IQ. From S&P Capital IQ you will be able to access the same reports as in Thomson One plus a whole range of other useful information.
We are working hard to make sure that S&P Capital IQ will be up and running by January 1, 2022 to avoid any information voids.
If you have any questions, please contact Birgit Brejnebøl.
Source : https://www.isimarkets.com/our-products.html
Written by Liv Bjerge Laursen & Liselotte Brandstrup
If your research is concentrated on emerging markets, you probably already know that EMIS is an essential resource for emerging market information. The database was recently updated and now includes new modules and new analytics tools.
The focus of EMIS are the so-called new markets/emerging economies and the database comprises financial statements, company information, industry analyses, macroeconomic statistics, news, market-specific information, and much more within these markets.
AI has made a mark in all sectors of and has now also found its way into EMIS, where it promises to help you
The new modules Markets and Companies provide access to:
The new tools can help you to:
Create a user account to save your search results
You can register as a user in the top right corner of the screen. Use your CBS e-mail and a password of your own choice. In the left-hand menu you will find a dashboard with your saved searches and a folder of downloaded contents.
Try out EMIS Next