Skip to Main Content

Private Equity & Venture Capital

Industry overview

Statistics

Hedge Funds

Bloomberg
  • Type HFND GO to reach the main Hedge Fund search screen
  • Type NI Hedge GO to find news on hedge funds
  • Type FSRC GO to find portfolio holdings information

The below-mentioned associations provide a wealth of information and statistics on various aspects of the hedge fund industry:  Current news, data, resources and links to industry resources are included:

  • The Hedge Fund Association
    An international nonprofit association of hedge fund managers, service providers, and investors. The website includes articles and information on the hedge fund industry.
     
  • Hedge Fund Marketing Alliance
    The tab that links to Resources at the top brings you to a library of links to publications, hedge fund indexes, organizations and basics on the industry.
     
  • Asia Hedge Fund Association
    A not-for-profit international association of hedge fund managers, service providers, and investors. The website includes articles and information on the hedge fund industry. Select the Hedge Fund Universe tab at the left for in-depth information.

Miscellaneous

Private Equity

  • ​American Investment Council
    Find a wealth of information including articles, white papers, case studies, and statistics on private equity investments.
     
  • Emerging Markets Private Equity Association (EMEA)
    Find special reports, case studies, limited partner surveys, bulletins on legal and regulatory issues, and EMEA guidelines meant to serve as a framework for constructive dialogue amongst all stakeholders – policymakers, regulators and investors.
     
  • Latin American Private Equity and Venture Capital Association
    LVCA is a not-for-profit membership organization dedicated to supporting the growth of the private equity and venture capital industry in Latin America. It is comprised of over 170 firms, from leading global investment firms active in the region to local fund managers from Mexico to Argentina. The website provides relevant industry resources for Latin American private equity and venture capital fund managers and investors in areas including valuation, LP-GP relations and corporate governance.
     
  • Private Equity Research and News (Prequin)
    Find the latest trends in alternative assets, as well as benchmarking tools, useful presentation slide decks from recent conferences and much more.
     
  • Small Business Investor Alliance
    Full-text of investment insight reports covering the lower middle market. SBIA defines the lower middle market as a subset of the US economy that represents small to medium-sized businesses that earn between $10m and $100m in annual revenues; deals for businesses between $10m and $100m in total enterprise value; and private equity funds that raise to $500m in capital. 
     
  • 2015 Global Venture Confidence Survey
    An annual survey of venture capital, private equity and growth equity investors around the world. The survey covers: investor confidence in global investing, fund-raising, IPOs, and government policy; changing views on the global economy, from a couple of years ago to today and looking ahead; and sectors and sub-sectors that are prime for investment.​
     
  • Angel Market Analysis Report
    These research reports by the Center for Venture Research at the University of New Hampshire provide insights into various aspects of the angel market for entrepreneurs, private investors and policymakers.
     
  • International Private Equity Valuation Guidelines
    Equity managers may be required to carry out periodic valuations of Investments as part of the reporting process to investors in the Funds they manage. The valuation guidelines are meant to investors in private equity funds make better economic decisions.
     
  • Money Tree Survey
    This quarterly survey of equity investments by venture capitalists in private companies in the US serves as a barometer of regional and national economic health demonstrated through entrepreneurial developments and identifies promising industry segments.
     
  • National Venture Capital Association Statistics
    Find reports and statistics on venture investments, fundraising, benchmarking, exits, and performance.
     
  • Overview of Venture Capital Industry 
    An overview from the National Venture Capital Association on how the innovation funding cycle works.
     
  • Wharton Private Equity Review
    Provides an overview of recent trends in private equity investment.
 
Venture Capital
 
  • ​​​​National Venture Capital Association Statistics, NVCA
    Contains brief statistical snapshots, articles, and tables with a variety of venture capital statistics for the latest quarter and year. The statistics in the articles often go back 2-5 years. The news articles help place the statistics in context.
     
  • 2015 Global Venture Confidence Survey
    An annual survey of venture capital, private equity and growth equity investors around the world. The survey covers: investor confidence in global investing, fund-raising, IPOs, and government policy; changing views on the global economy, from a couple of years ago to today and looking ahead; and sectors and sub-sectors that are prime for investment.​
     
  • Angel Market Analysis Report
    These research reports by the Center for Venture Research at the University of New Hampshire provide insights into various aspects of the angel market for entrepreneurs, private investors and policymakers.
     
  • International Private Equity Valuation Guidelines
    Equity managers may be required to carry out periodic valuations of Investments as part of the reporting process to investors in the Funds they manage. The valuation guidelines are meant to investors in private equity funds make better economic decisions.
     
  • Money Tree Survey
    This quarterly survey of equity investments by venture capitalists in private companies in the US serves as a barometer of regional and national economic health demonstrated through entrepreneurial developments and identifies promising industry segments.
     
  • Overview of Venture Capital Industry
    An overview from the National Venture Capital Association on how the innovation funding cycle works.

CBS Library, Solbjerg Plads 3, DK-2000 Frederiksberg, Denmark

Homepage | Addresses and Opening Hours | Contact