Libguides: Private Equity &amp; Venture Capital: Literature on PE & VC

News

Several of the databases provided by CBS Library contain news from the PE and VC industry.

We recommend these:

Business Source Ultimate

Full-text business magazines, academic journals and more.

Search Business Source Ultimate

Factiva

News articles from The Wall Street Journal, newswires, and thousands of national and local newspapers, magazines, trade publications and transcripts. Factiva also provides selected financial market data and company information.

Search Factiva

Journals

Journal of Private Equity
This journal is a quarterly peer-reviewed academic journal covering strategies and techniques in private equity and venture capital investing, from seed capital and early-state investing to mezzanine investing and later-stage financing.
Private Equity International
This is a global publication focusing on the relationship between investors and fund managers in private equity: the LP-GP nexus.
Journal of Business Venturing
This journal provides a scholarly forum for sharing valuable and interesting theories, narratives, and interpretations of entrepreneurship's antecedents, mechanisms, and/or consequences.
Venture Capital
This journal brings together research on entrepreneurial finance undertaken by academics from different disciplines and conducted from various methodological and philosophical standpoints and using a variety of research methods. Its coverage is international, focusing not only on established financial capital markets such as the USA and the European Union, but also on emerging markets.

Other PE and VC journals in Factiva:

Private Placement Letter
Asia Private Equity
Private Equity Analyst
Private Equity International
WSJ Pro Private Equity
WSJ Pro Venture Capital
VentureCapital Magazine

Search Factiva

CBS Library does not have access to:
European Venture Capital Journal and Venture Capital Journal

Books

Private Equity for the Investor by Benoît Leleux; Hans van Swaay; Esmeralda Megally
ISBN: 9781118939833
Publication Date: Wiley: 2015
The Oxford Handbook of Private Equity by Douglas Cumming
ISBN: 9780195391589
Publication Date: Oxford: 2012
Introduction to Private Equity by Cyril Demaria
ISBN: 9781118571927
Publication Date: John Wiley & Sons: 2013
The Business of Venture Capital by Mahendra Ramsinghani
ISBN: 9781118926642
Publication Date: Wiley: 2014
Venture Capital and Private Equity by Josh Lerner; Felda Hardymon; Ann Leamon
ISBN: 9780470650912
Publication Date: John Wiley & Sons: 2012
Inside Private Equity by James M. Kocis; James C. Bachman; Austin M. Long; Craig J. Nickels
ISBN: 9780470421895
Publication Date: John Wiley & Sons: 2009
Private Equity by H. Kent Baker (Editor); Greg Filbeck (Editor); Halil Kiymaz (Editor)
ISBN: 9780199375875
Publication Date: 2015
During the past few decades, private equity (PE) has attracted considerable attention from investors, practitioners, and academicians. In fact, a substantial literature on PE has emerged. The purpose of this book is to provide a synthesis of the theoretical and empirical literature on PE in both emerging and developed markets. The book examines PE and provides important insights about such topics as major types of PE (venture capital, leveraged buyouts, mezzanine capital, and distressed debt investments), how PE works, performance and measurement, uses and structure, and trends
Private Equity by Thomas Kruger Andersen
ISBN: 9788757432282
Publication Date: 2015
This book provides an introduction to private equity transactions. It describes the transactions, the main kinds of agreements governing these transactions, the ongoing relations of the parties, and the increasing regulation (both public and private) of the private equity sector. The descriptions of the individual transactions cover the stages of private equity funds' fundraising, the structuring of their investments in portfolio companies, and their subsequent exits from their investments.
Private Equity Demystified by John Gilligan; Mike Wright
ISBN: 9780198866961
Publication Date: 2021
This book deals with risk capital provided for established firms outside the stock market, private equity, which has grown rapidly over the last three decades, yet is largely poorly understood.