Skip to main content

Datastream: Home

NOTE!! DATASTREAM ON THE EIKON PLATFORM

In the future Datastream will be part of the Eikon database.
So how to access Datastream has changed, while the content and the design are unchanged.

Access to Datastream

WHO:
CBS students and CBS staff can get access to Datastream

WHERE:
CBS Students: The database can only be accessed on Campus.To access Datastream you must use the computers in the LRC (Learning Resource Center) in the library at Solbjerg Plads (first floor in the library)

CBS Staff: if you are affiliated CBS as staff contact Contract Manager at the Library, Birgit Brejnebøl (bb.lib@cbs.dk).

Contact

Erik Sonne

Tlf.: 3815 3735
E-mail:    es.lib@cbs.dk

 

Søren Madsen

Tlf.: 3815 3721
E-mail:    sm.lib@cbs.dk
   

Datatstream - brief introduction

 

WHAT IS DATASTREAM

Datastream is now part of the financial database Eikon from Refinitiv (previous name Thomson Reuters). Datastream represents a vast resource of up-to-date and historical economic and financial data. The purpose of this guide is to guide the user to the content and format of Datastream.
The following pages describe in detail the use of Datastream  which is more of a point and click system.  Datastream provides a range of charting and reporting tools that enable you to manipulate, display and download the data
With Datastream you also have access to Microsoft Office add-ins that enable you to access the Datastream database directly from within Excel.

The database contains:

  • more than two million instruments
  • securities and indicators for more than 175 countries in 60 markets
  • up to 50 years of history
  • more than one hundred million time series
  • futures and options
  • interest/exchange rates
     

WHERE TO GET ACCESS TO DATASTREAM

The database can only be accessed on CBS Campus.To access Datastream you must use the computers in the LRC (Learning Resource Center) at first floor in the library at Solbjerg Plads. Look here for more information on how to get access.


HOW TO SEARCH DATASTREAM

You can search Datsatream in two ways:

  • through Datastream Advance
  • through an add-in in Excel

What is Eikon

Eikon is a financial database provided by Refinitiv (past name Thomson Reuters.
Eikon incorporates DataStream and Thomson One Banker.

In Eikon you find information on markets, stocks and stock indices, historical financial data, company, economic information and more.

My Profile & Contact Info

Erik Sonne's picture
Erik Sonne
Contact:
CBS Library, Solbjerg Plads 3, DK-2000 F.

ph. +453815 3735
Website