Skip to Main Content
CBS Library, Solbjerg Plads 3, DK-2000 Frederiksberg, Denmark
Access ton Online-Registers: Patents, trademarks and design
Statistics on patents, trademarks and designs
Look here for statistics on patents, trademarks and design
Where to find registered designs
Design: a product or part of the appearance of a product, which is determined by the special features of the product itself or its decoration
Design law: statutory right to the appearance of industrially or artisanal products. Contains the sum of the rights that belong to the right holder for a design according to the design law schemes,
- Danmark: PVSonline - information on Danish and international design applications, case documents, and registered design
- Europa: EU-design / RCDOnline - information on EU-design from all EU countries including Denmark
- Global Design Database: enables free, simultaneous searches of more than 13,940,000 industrial designs registered under the WIPO-administered Hague System and/or in participating national collections
- Hague Express / WIPO - information on international design. The Hague Express Database – updated weekly – provides the status of and historical information regarding international design registrations governed by the 1999 and/or 1960 Acts of the Hague Agreement.
- USPTO (USA) - contains among other things front pages from US design patents from 1976 - d.d.
Search hint: Search can be limited to include Design registrations in the database only via "Advanced search" (type apt / 4 AND other search criteria). See search guide for search codes.
Literature on patent law, trademark law etc.
Immaterialret: Ophavsret, patentret, brugsmodelret, designret, varemærkeret by
Publication Date: 2018, Kbh. (5. udg.)
Hovedformålet med Immaterialret er at tjene som lærebog i kursusfaget immaterialret ved Københavns Universitet, men derudover kan bogen bruges som et første opslagsværk for praktikere m.v., som her kan finde henvisninger til dansk og udenlandsk litteratur, baggrundsinformationer og relevant udenlandsk retspraksis m.v.
The Oxford Handbook of Intellectual Property Law by
Publication Date: 2018
This handbook written by leading academics and practitioners provides a comprehensive account of the following areas: - The foundations of IP law, including its emergence and development in different jurisdictions and regions; - The substantive rules and principles of IP; and - Important issues arising from the existence and operation of IP in the political economy.
Current Challenges in Patent Information Retrieval by
Publication Date: 2017-04-01
This second edition provides a systematic introduction to the work and views of the emerging patent-search research and innovation communities as well as an overview of what has been achieved and, perhaps even more importantly, of what remains to be achieved.
Search for literature from CBS Library on patent law, design law and trademark law
The physical books in the library you can find in this location: 347.770
Homepage | Addresses and Opening Hours | Contact