Libguides: Patents and Research: Trademarks

ORBIS Intellectual Property
Espacenet
Google Patent
Statistics
Patents by companies (ORBIS, Onscope IPowner, Google Patents, USPTO, Lens.org)
Classifications - Patents
- IPC
- CPC
Other resources - patents

Access to Online-Registers: patents, trademarks and design

Online registers (Danish Patent and Trademark Office)
Overview from the Danish Patent and Trademark Office of online registers within patents, trademarks and designs
Trademarks
includes Danish trademark applications, registered trademarks and international trademarks (according to the Madrid Protocol) valid in Denmark. Trademark cases do not include EU trademark applications and registered EU trademarks. You can search for EU trademarks in the EU Trademark Database.

Where to find Trademarks

Trademarks: is a type of intellectual property consisting of a recognizable sign, design, or expression which identifies products or services of a particular source from those of others. The trademark owner can be an individual, business organization, or any legal entity. A trademark may be located on a package, a label, a voucher, or on the product itself.

Trademark law: is a statutory exclusive right to use a specific sign in connection with the exercise of business activity

Danmark: PVSonline - trademark register - information on Danish and international applications, case documents, and registered trademarks
Europa:
- EU-trademarks: OHIM / CTMOnline - provides information on EU-trademarks from all EU countries, including Denmark
- TMview: access to more than 5 million trademarks
International:
- Global Brand Database: is a gateway to more than 50,190,000 records from some 71 national and international collections, and the first step in researching whether a mark similar or identical to yours already exists.
- ROMARIN - search into international trademarks (WIPO)
- Madrid Express - WIPO - information on international trademarks (WIPO)
- Trademark Database Portal: list of intellectual property offices and organizations with on-line trademark databases (WIPO)
Onscope IPowner - Search trademarks by company
- search by trademark owner into millions of trademarks. Look here for more information on Onscope IPowner

Literature on patent law, trademark law etc.

Immaterialret: Ophavsret, patentret, brugsmodelret, designret, varemærkeret by Schovsbo, Jens & Rosenmeier, Morten
ISBN: 9788757428674
Publication Date: 2018, Kbh. (5. udg.)
Hovedformålet med Immaterialret er at tjene som lærebog i kursusfaget immaterialret ved Københavns Universitet, men derudover kan bogen bruges som et første opslagsværk for praktikere m.v., som her kan finde henvisninger til dansk og udenlandsk litteratur, baggrundsinformationer og relevant udenlandsk retspraksis m.v.
Den fælles patentdomstol - retsplejen ved Europas nye patentdomstol by Nicolai Lindgreen og Nicolaj Bording
ISBN: 9788761937094
Publication Date: Karnov Group, Kbh. 2015
Denne bog giver en grundig indføring i retsplejen ved den nye europæiske patentdomstol, med vægt på de praktiske aspekter i et retssagsforløb
The Oxford Handbook of Intellectual Property Law by Rochelle C. Dreyfuss (Editor); Justine Pila (Editor)
ISBN: 9780198758457
Publication Date: 2018
This handbook written by leading academics and practitioners provides a comprehensive account of the following areas: - The foundations of IP law, including its emergence and development in different jurisdictions and regions; - The substantive rules and principles of IP; and - Important issues arising from the existence and operation of IP in the political economy.
Current Challenges in Patent Information Retrieval by Mihai Lupu (Editor); Katja Mayer (Editor); Noriko Kando (Editor); Anthony J. Trippe (Editor)
ISBN: 9783662538166
Publication Date: 2017-04-01
This second edition provides a systematic introduction to the work and views of the emerging patent-search research and innovation communities as well as an overview of what has been achieved and, perhaps even more importantly, of what remains to be achieved.

LibSearch
Search for literature from CBS Library on patent law, design law and trademark law
The physical books in the library you can find in this location: 347.770

Patents and Research: Trademarks

Table of Contents

Access to Online-Registers: patents, trademarks and design

Where to find Trademarks

Literature on patent law, trademark law etc.