Links to national and international statistical agencies. Here you find plenty of data and time series to export:
International Statistical Agencies - a list of Statistical Officies from all over the world and international organizations compiled by U.S. Census Bureau
International statistics by topics and providers - compiled by Danmarks Statistik (Statistics Denmark) - ONLY IN DANISH
The databases mentioned below contain a lot of data on macroeconomics - but have only limited data export tools, when it comes to time series
EIU Viewpoint
The country reports cover all countries and contain information about political and economic conditions, industry sectors, foreign trade, and balance of payments.
Data content:
Country-level data across the following main categories:
Time period: data coverage vary depending on the chosen country and data item
Export of data: Excel (XLSX), PDF and more
EMIS Emerging Markets
Country, company, and industry information covering 80 emerging markets in Latin America, Central and Eastern Europe, Asia, Australia, Africa, and the Middle East. Information available in 15 languages:
Export formats: Excel
Statista
Statistical, market and consumer behavior data as well as quantitative research and analyses dealing with media, business, finance, politics etc.Covers approximately 60,000 topics pulled from 18.000 sources and broken down into 21 categories. Sources include market reports, trade and scholarly journals, and much more.
Export formats: Excel, PDF, Powerpoint (PPT), Graphic (PNG)
In this section you find descriptions and guides to some of the databases where you can find and export data and time series on macroeconomy
| DATABASES | CONTENT | GUIDES & HELP HOW TO EXPORT DATA |
|
OECD Data |
Access to OECD fulltext journals, books, and reports as well as statistical data on economics, trade, agriculture, technology, energy, and environment Besides OECD (Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development) information from these institutions are included:
Use OECD.Stats for searching for data across the vast numbers of databases! |
Using OECD Statistical Databases and OECD.Stat OECD Stat Web Browser User Guide NB! Use OECD.Stats for searching for data across the vast numbers of databases! Export Formats: |
| Datastream |
Datastream is a global financial and macroeconomic database with current and historical data covering key economic indicators, stocks, bonds, derivatives, comodities, currencies, trusts, etc.for 175 countries and 60 markets. Contents are organized in Data Categories:
Look into this guide on more information and how to use Datastream Access for CBS students only from computers in CBS Library Data Lab located on the first floor in the Library at Solbjerg Plads). Excel Add-in: |
GUIDES & HELP Look here for a short introduction to Datastream and description of the content. Other tutorials/guides on Datastream:
Time period:
Export formats:
|
| Eurostat |
From the tab Statistics you gain access to the statbank (free access) that allows for both browsing, searching, and data export Main access points include:
The Publications section provides access to:
|
You can use and export data from Eurostat for free, but as a registered user you have e.g. access to enhanced functionalities of the database Guide to Eurostat Export formats: |
| Comext (published by Eurostat) |
The ComExt Intra- and Extra-European trade database provides statistics on merchandise trade among European Union member states, and between member states and global partners. Data is classified according to the Combined Nomenclature (CN) system used by Eurostat. The CN is an eight-digit subdivision of the Harmonised System (HS), comprising four two-digit levels: HS2, HS4, HS6 and CN8. Trading partners are designated a three-digit or four-digit code.
|
Time period
Export formats |
|
World Bank Data
World Development Indicators (WDI)
|
Databank (Word Bank): TCdata360 provides open data on trade and competitivenes. The site aggregates and visualizes data from multiple sources: World Development Indicators (WDI) is the primary World Bank collection of development indicators, compiled from officially recognized international sources. It presents the most current and accurate global development data available, and includes national, regional and global estimates. It contains over 800 time-series indicators for 209 countries and 18 country groups, covering 1960 to last year. Included are sets of country tables, covering specialized topics such as social indicators, economic indicators, education, and population projection.
|
World Bank) Databank:
Export formats: You can download the data to your computer by clicking on Download Options from the toolbar. Select the format for your report (Excel, CSV, TXT, or SDMX) and it will automatically be downloaded.
|
|
|
Annual report on the competitive strength of some 60 countries. The report summarises and examines the economic and political conditions that create and underpin company competitiveness. Access to statistical country and regional indicators, as well as 5-year time series based on 312 criteria elucidating economic conditions, public sector efficiency, as well as corporate performance and infrastructure of the countries considered. |
About the Methodology and Principles of the Analysis Complete list of all the criteria in the analysis Data export: |
| IMF International Monetary Fund |
Access to data from more than 30 sub-databases:
|
Selected online IMF Data Sources Access to Manuals and Guides on IMF Data
|
|
The database contains financial statistics, national accounts statistics, industry and sector statistics. Data are pulled from:
|
AllThatStats Content Providers (Sources) Export formats: |
