Kilder til dansk og international markedsinformation: Markedet i tal

         DATABASE                 

 GUIDES &  HELP            

Easy COMEXT

COMEXT / EUROSTAT

International trade: (External trade detailed data)
Eurostats Comext database with detailed data on the EU countries' foreign trade by trade partners, and 2,4,6 and 8-digit HS / CN and SITC product group codes. Data are published monthly and for each product there is data on the value (in Euros) and quantity (tonnes)
The main components of the system are: a database organised as a data warehouse, an application interface (API named "Comext server") and user interfaces (Easy Comext and Comext Analytical)

(Note: you have to register as a user in oder to download more data)

  Focus on Comext

  Easy Comext User Guide

  Extra-EU Trade in Goods

Production. Statistics on the production of manufactured goods:
Comparative data on production in EU countries of approx. 3500 products according to the PRODCOM classification. It also contains data on import and export according to PRODCOM, so it is possible to estimate the market supply.
Prodcom covers Mining and quarrying, Manufacturing and Materials recovery, sections B, C and E of the Statistical Classification of Economy Activity in the European Union (NACE 2).

Europroms: Whereas Prodcom only refers to production data, Europroms refers to  the combination of production and external trade data.

  PRODCOM explained
  PRODCOM User Guide
  PRODCOM LIST 2021

  PRODCOM statistics

  Industrial production
  statistics intriduced

  European business 
  statistics  

Access2Markets - trade
statistics 

Access2Markets

International trade:
Contains a "Statistical database" with tables on the EU´s trade with the rest of the world by HS and CN classifications.
The site also contains country profiles covering general aspects of trade policy, trade barriers, applied tariffs, etc.

 Om Access2Markets

International trade:
Here it is possible to obtain data on the fully developed 5-digit SITC product codes and the HS codes. Gives full commodity and partner country detail, 1961-. Different countries and areas of trade. SITC Rev. 2 contains data back to 1961. Though Revision 3 contains more variables, its data begins in 1990. Annual series of reports on value of foreign trade for 25 OECD countries by SITC 1 to 2 digit commodity and partner country, world, region, and economic groupings. Data are classified according to the SITC (Standard International Trade Classification) or HS (Harmonized System) classification.

  OECD - International
  trade and balance of
  payment statistics

  OECD - Statistical
  Resources

Economic overview:
Includes a wide range of areas from 1961, such as quarterly national accounts, business surveys, retail sales, industrial production, construction, consumer prices, total employment, unemployment rates, interest rates, money and domestic finance, foreign finance, foreign trade, and balance of payments for OECD countries and non-member economies.

International trade:
For OECD member countries, provides exports & imports of broad commodity categories and exports & imports by trading partner countries. Values in U.S. dollars with conversion tables for national currencies. Monthly, quarterly, & annual data.  Earliest data is 1955.

International trade - services:
Annual report of data on service trade, investment, intellectual property income and comparisons to total merchandise trade

International trade and tariff data:

International trade statistics by commodities and regions.

International trade:
Here it is possible to run reports that show all countries' trade on a single commodity code or a single country´s trade on all items. Annual data on 2- or 4- digit HS codes.
Trade statistics on imports and exports by product group and across 200 countries and territories so that you can set your priorities in terms of trade promotion, trade development strategies and partner country.

International trade:

Annual data on import/export from around the word in HS- or SITC nomenclatures. Alternatively, a link with data from 1988, http://data.un.org/browse.aspx?d=ComTrade

  UN Comtrade - API
  Portal

  UN Comtrade Wiki

UNCTAD Handbook of Statistics On-line

International merchandise trade and in services, economic trends, population and maritime transport

Statistics on international trade in goods and services and more. 

Industrial production:

Contains data on industrial production by ISIC industry codes.

Agricultural, Fishery and Forest products

Here it is possible to search all of FAO´s statistical databases with annual data on trade in agricultural-, fishery- and forest products worldwide, as well as production of crop and animal products.

International trade and trade policies:

This database allows you to compare and rank countries´ trade policies. Approximately 200 countries are assesed in respect to trade barriers and incentives
WITS provides multiple ways to access trade, tariff and non-tariff data. It has the following main sections.
TradeStats: Summary trade, tariff, non-tariffs and development indicators
Analytical Databases: Databases derived using official data sources
Global Preferential Trade Access Database (GPTAD): Search across different preferential trade agreements.
WITS Application: Generate your own trade statistics and indicators, using the underlying trade and tariff data. The application also provides tools to perform single and multi-market tariff cut simulations.

  Guide to WITS

  E-learning portal with an 
 introduction to WITS

International trade:

If looking for totals and not bilateral trade or trade by the specific commodity, then start with World Development Indicators.  It includes some large regional breakdowns as well as broad breakdowns for areas such as goods and services, arms, fuel, and agricultural raw materials. Be careful regarding how each variable is measured.

International trade in Service:

Coverage: 2000+. The current scope of UN ServiceTrade is resident to non-resident trade in services and some related data series, broken down by EBOPS category and partner country on an annual basis.  Free registration is required.
(Note: choose Services in the Category Type of product)

  UN Comtrade - API
  Portal

  UN Comtrade Wiki

Services Trade Restrictions Database.

I-TIP Services

International trade in service and trade policies:

World Bank database that provides comparable information on services trade policy measures for 103 countries, 5 sectors (telecommunications, finance, transportation, retail and professional services) and key modes of delivery.

It is a set of linked databases that provides information on Members' commitments under the WTO's General Agreement on Trade in Services (GATS), services commitments in regional trade agreements (RTA), applied measures in services, and services statistics.

International trade (bilateral trade costs)

Provides estimates of bilateral trade costs in agriculture and manufactured goods for the 1995-2018 period. It is built on trade and production data collected in 208 countries. Symmetric bilateral trade costs are computed using the Inverse Gravity Framework (Novy 2009), which estimates trade costs for each country pair using bilateral trade and gross national output.

Statista is a statistics portal that provides statistics and other data on various topics. They are grouped into 20 major headings such as advertising, telecommunications, groceries and convenience goods, education, transport and tourism. According to Statista’s own information, there are statistics about more than 80,000 items from over 20,000 different sources.

Contents are sorted into the following categories: Statistics, Reports, Outlooks, Company DB, Infographics, Services, Global Survey.

Source description: Each statistical entry is accompanied by detailed background information, including source, date of publication, methodology, and keywords.

• Statistics: Today there are over 1 million statistics on 80,000 different topics from more than 22,500 sources available on our platforms.
• Reports: Statista offers more than 36,000 studies and reports
• Company DB: information about a company’s headquarters, number of employees, revenue performance and much more
• Infographics: here topics and issues are visualized

Statista in German, English, Spanish and French: Statista is a German product and as such contains huge amounts of very detailed information on Germany and the German market. Contents are not the same across the four databases so if you are specifically looking for data on e.g.Germany and not Europe as a whole, you might want to consider starting out in the German database, and of course using German keywords!

   Guide to Statista
 
  Information about the
  sources of statistics

  
  Statista Help Center