Company Information: News & Journal Articles

Academic, trade and popular business journals as well as media publications are a good source of company intelligence. Use the following strategies to find case studies, important articles and analysis on companies:
Find articles with a major focus on a company:

• search for a company's name in the abstract field
• some databases as Factiva and Business Source Ultimate have a specific company search field

Find articles that mention a company:

• search the full text article by company name. Some common field names for full text are: "all fields", "all text" etc. In your search you can also combine the company name with som key words.

Use Business News to complement and enhance your company / industry research, many sources may not have the most up to date information for company / industry events. Business news can help you understand what is happening right now and monitor events as they unfold.

• Gain a detailed perspective on current/historical political issues and events
• Keep up to date with company/industry events as they unfold
• Examine political, economic and market trends
• Track company announcements/results
• Examine historic / current mergers, acquisitions, deals
• Research key political, economic or company personnel
• Gain a competitive advantage for job applications/interviews

Business Source Ultimate
Article database including 1000s of peer reviewed journals,
trade publications, academic journals, general business
magazines, industry profiles, country information and company
profiles, which include SWOT analyses. Full text is often available.

Search hint: choose Advanced Search > Select a Field > CO Company Entity
or
choose Company Information (menu tab) > Company Name > Related Information

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

---

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Libsearch

Libsearch is a search tool, that lets you search across CBS Library article databases.

Factiva
Besides company profiles and financials for more than 20,000 public companies, you can find articles from more than 9,000 sources.

Coverage: it provides access to global news and business information, including some of the world's major newspapers, local newspapers, same-day newswires, and media programs. Articles can be found from the early 1980s and forward.

Language: content is available in many different languages including English, French, German, Japanese, Russian and Chinese.

Search hint: limit your search by using the search function Companies and look for company in the Company Lists.
The menu tab Companies/Markets can be a shortcut to find news on more than 20,000 public companies

---

EMIS Next
Business and company news are collected from more than 20,000 local, regional and international publications.
Search hint: Choose Companies - search for a company name and choose the News tab

---

Bloomberg

Search hint: use the command CN

---

Eikon

Search hint: click on the category "News & Research"  or "Events" > Corporate Events

---

Infomedia

Danish news media, including national, regional, and local newspapers, magazines, trade journals, news agencies, and web sources

---

Watch Medier

Current Danish news on a variety of industries. Watch Medier delivers industry-oriented news on individual sites but from this platform, you can search across all their news sites.